Run…

18 Feb

do not walk to the bookstore and pick up a copy of Eckhart Tolle’s newest book, A New Earth. It’s a transformative piece of work.

4 Responses to “Run…”

  1. greenfrog February 19, 2008 at 1:22 am #

    ok.

    I admit it.

    I walked.

    (Actually, it made a nice lunch break, so I’m now reading. More to say when I finish.)

  2. ScottyDoo March 15, 2008 at 12:47 pm #

    I finished Power of Now and have started A New Earth. Also downloading all the interactive deals he’s doing with Oprah right now.

    I’m just totally lost (literally and figuratively) in his words, yet there is so much truth, and I feel it throughout me when I listen (audiobooks) that I just feel drained after listening at times. I have to be careful I get wrapped up and forget I’m driving. Though sometimes I swear everything dissapeared and all I heard were his words, yet I had magically driven on the freeway and made it to work in one piece, but I don’t remember the actual trip, just the words. Strange.

  3. barefootbhakti March 16, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    SD – nice to see you around these parts. I read the Power of Now years ago and it helped me be more aware of my thoughts, but I don’t think I was quite ready for it then. I just couldn’t follow all of his talk about the pain body. I listened to A New Earth audiobook too, and I’m just finishing for the second time. His Oprah interviews are great. I’ve heard many people try to describe and teach what Tolle puts so easily and eloquently. It really resonates with me. It’s hard to put into words the feeling of becoming more awake.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Off the mat — Finding Prana « In Limine: An exploration of life through yoga - April 22, 2008

    [...] Tolle in A New Earth (nod to Laurie G. for telling me to go read it) writes that there are three basic mind sets with which we should [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

