Soft Landing

3 Aug

Last night I went to teach at the Yoga Company and was greated with a big hug from Audrey and Illiana. Kim and Heather were there and it was amazing to jump right back into teaching. What a peaceful haven from all of my frustrations with Be Well… a beautiful room full of students and a loving, supportive yoga community. So many of my teacher friends work there and I am really looking forward to taking a lot more classes during my newly-found free time.

Now that I’m living in Danville, I decided it was time to check out World Yoga. I’ve heard a lot about World Yoga over the years, but never quite made it for classes. What a treat! The studio is blessed with big windows overlooking trees and foliage. I was literally standing in Tree Pose, watching a butterfly go about her business. The other thing I really like about the studio is that it has that authentic yoga vibe. It’s not a shi-shi spa place, which I like. It smells like yoga and sounds like yoga and there is that wonderful sense of community in the foyer.  

Throughout it all, I’m realizing how important it is to keep moving forward. And at the end of the day, I’m really grateful to have a soft place to land.

One Response to “Soft Landing”

  1. Lisa Gray August 4, 2007 at 3:11 am #

    Ah, the beauty of editing. 🙂 I have really wanted to get to World Yoga, and I’m going to someday, dang it!! (My entire life is just on hold, waiting for the day that both of my kids are in school!! Three more years to go).

    I’m also going to make it to your Thursday night class at Yoga Company one of these days…but not for the next two weeks unfortunately…SOON, though! I miss your classes already!!

Leave a Reply

