Being Still

7 Aug

I just got back from Danelle’s Monday night class at The Yoga Co. and it was amazing. When I take her class I find myself working so hard that I am completely focused on breath and staying calm. There is no way to make it through those long, deep holds without practicing Ishvarapranadana… surrender to God! Once I give in, stop my thinking mind and just follow Danelle’s voice, there is this amazing liberation in the act of just holding still. I don’t think there is anything in the yoga practice that has taught me more than just being still. And, there’s nothing better than that wave of joy that’s underneath the combination of working out my karma and stilling the mind. Ahhh…

One Response to “Being Still”

  1. Lisa Gray August 7, 2007 at 5:52 pm #

    Yes, I loved Danelle’s class too. AND, I slept soooo good after. She was so much gentler than I remembered from my first attempt at her class. And that adjustment in savasana — delicious!!!

Leave a Reply

