Santosha

11 Sep

Yep, it’s true. I’m the funniest person on the planet. At least, according to my two-year old daughter. Instead of rocking her before bed, we had a full on giggle-fest. We sang and giggled until she got the hiccups and then we started laughing hysterically. The hiccups just made her laugh harder. Sure, it was a ploy to postpone bedtime, but I bought into it. I dare you to look at that sweet, hysterical face and not join in! It was just the therapy I needed.

“The key to happiness is not having what you want, but wanting what you have.”…Byron Katie

MmHm… that’s my Santosha

One Response to “Santosha”

  1. Lisa Gray September 12, 2007 at 2:14 am #

    Interesting dynamics going on in your life right now. What polarities we humans can demonstrate! Pay attention – something is happening for you, and I just wonder where it will lead….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

