5 times

16 Sep

I’m at home experiencing something absolutely unheard of. Silence. I can hear the hum of the fridge and that’s it. I love it. I love being alone. I can’t remember the last time I was alone in my own house. This is a delicious moment.

It makes me think about what it means to be in a family of 5. 5 x’s the energy swirling in a small 1300 square feet. 5 x’s the whining. 5x’s the cleaning. 5x’s the laundry. 5x’s the laughter. 5x’s the joy. 5 x’s everything in our small little home.

It’s great to share all of that energy with these 4 amazing people I call family. It’s also great to catch a quiet moment and remember that I am a separate person experiencing the world like only I can.

We all get to share our world, whether we have children or not. It’s that important first chakra exercise of connecting with others around us. Today I am mindful of that connection with everyone…

We are all one. Sometimes I have to be alone to feel it!

Leave a Reply

