Meditation

1 Dec

“If enlightenment is an accident, then meditation makes you accident prone.”

Who said that?… it’s a fun quote, but I’m not expecting enlightenment tomorrow. November was a great month of meditation. I can’t say that sitting with myself is any easier than it was 30 days ago, but it has made a profound difference in my life. It’s definitely a daily habit I will keep.

3 Responses to “Meditation”

  1. Lisa December 2, 2007 at 11:18 pm #

    You are really good at keeping your commitments.

    Um, yeah. Sorry about the whole “joining you” thing. The month started out good with yoga training….and I did finally buy a mala…..

    But I didn’t quite meditate every day last month……

  2. greenfrog December 4, 2007 at 7:10 am #

    Congrats on keeping your vow.

    I almost didn’t make it. I meditated daily all the way til Friday, but Friday I had to get up early to catch a flight to Albany (I spent the weekend at Kripalu, in Massachusetts), and I found myself in a cab on the way to the airport thinking, “meditating in a cab probably shouldn’t really count.” But when I got to Albany, I had about an hour to kill before the shuttle was scheduled to arrive to take me and a few others to Kripalu. So I’m wandering around the airport and I find that it has a meditation room open to the public, complete with zafus, and everything. 🙂

    I thought of your challenge, sat down, and meditated on the last day of the month just as I had each day prior.

    Thanks for the prompt. Some things are easier with a sangha.

    s

  3. barefootbhakti December 4, 2007 at 9:44 am #

    Wow! I’m so impressed, both by your dedication and the fact that there was a meditation room at the airport. There is hope in the world all around us.Thanks for joining me, it’s much easier to practice together.

Leave a Reply

