amazing grace

14 Dec

There is an amazing grace in just showing up. In my personal home practice this week, I am facing the desire to flee right off of my mat. I do a couple of surya namascara and notice an incredible urge to leap off of the mat and do something else. Anything else! Right now I’m working to just acknowledge this emotion and work with it instead of plow through it.  This is the yoga for me.

Interestingly, during the middle of holiday shopping, parties and business, my students have been showing up in a big way. Classes are full of students who seem thrilled to be on the mat instead of out in the world. Yoga seems to be working.

I feel like a skateboarder hanging on to the bumper of the car you’re driving full speed. Thanks for the lift.

Leave a Reply

