a good laugh

27 Jan

Remember the Seinfeld episode where Jerry’s dentist becomes Jewish just so he can tell Jewish jokes? That’s one of my favorite things about being a cultural mormon. I can laugh at all of the jokes, like: “What’s the difference between a Mormon wedding and a regular wedding? …. it’s the mother of the bride who’s pregnant.” I know, it’s just a truly bad joke, but it’s especially funny to me, because I’ve actually seen it.

 Well, as a yogi/yogini, it is now politically correct to join the world of yoga jokes. There really aren’t enough going around, and we as yogis just haven’t quite mastered the art of laughing at ourselves enough yet. Usually I’m one of those people who says, “that’s funny!” instead of laughing out loud. But the other night I found myself rolling out of my computer chair laughing hysterically at YogaDawg’s yoga toons. I know it’s an insider joke thing too, because my husband didn’t seem to get it.

 Anyway, it’s taken me almost a month to set a meaningful New Year’s resolution. Here it is: To find my audible laugh as much as possible. No more saying “that’s funny” for me! I’m on a quest for a good, belly, roll out of your seat laugh.

 Check out YogaDawg’s toons, news and comic bits here. Too funny. (or is it just me?)

One Response to “a good laugh”

  1. jessica July 3, 2008 at 11:34 pm #

    It’s great to step away from the yoga training every once in a while and have a great laugh! Thanks for the website!

Leave a Reply

