just needs a little yoga

31 Mar

I took the family out to Livermore today to take some measurements at the yoga studio and check out the construction process. It’s humming right along and as Mary Poppins would say, “It’s practically perfect in every way.” It’s feeling very zen, but it just needs one thing….

A little yoga.

Do you think I could get the construction crew to join in? I’m afraid I’ll get banned from the site! It’s hard to believe, but I think we’re going to make our goal of a mid-May opening date.

5 Responses to “just needs a little yoga”

  1. greenfrog March 31, 2008 at 10:30 pm #

    I’m willing to be that’s the first urdhva dhanurasana ever done on that scaffolding. 😉

  2. Lisa Gray April 2, 2008 at 6:06 am #

    awwww, perfect. See? It’s sacred already.

  3. Kathleen April 2, 2008 at 12:22 pm #

    Laurie – I really enjoyed tonights class. I must tell you that for me yoga is one of the few times in the week where I feel that I am really breathing and that my body and I are working together not against one another. Namaste!

  4. barefootbhakti April 2, 2008 at 1:51 pm #

    Kathleen….
    So glad you were there. You bring a lot of great energy to the room. I can’t wait to bring it over to the new space!

  5. silvershdws April 4, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    You look so little up there on that scaffold! It’s going to be open before you know it and then you’ll be a whole different kind of busy!

Leave a Reply

