Just call me

10 Oct

Ick. Once in a while, I just feel the ick. Today I am exhausted, sore, and mentally fragile. It’s time to check my mental filing cabinet and see where my mind has been traveling lately. Yep, my negative thoughts have combined with lack of sleep, a mix-in of hormones, and some boisterous children, and here I am – in the middle of ick.

I always like what comes after the ick. If I don’t resist the ick, and don’t indulge it – in like a wave will roll a new epiphany, creative wave of energy or a sense of newfound peace. Til then, I’m going to just be the ick. that’s me – icky me.

Leave a Reply

