Dear Julie,

11 Nov

My dear, do you realize that right now in Chicago it is 37 degrees and feels like 30? I’m just sayin’…..

9 Responses to “Dear Julie,”

  1. Lisa Gray November 12, 2008 at 12:28 am #

    Ah, a nice crisp day in Chicago! You can wear scarves and hats, and ….

    …I really WOULD miss you,though, Julie!!! hee hee.

  2. barefootbhakti November 12, 2008 at 1:09 am #

    Lisa – you’re not helping here.

    You do realize that it is only NOVEMBER, right?

  3. Julie November 12, 2008 at 1:31 am #

    I do realize… but I don’t know if you’re talking to another Julie! (Oh, I’m also at anonymous-julie.blogspot.com …that relates a bit more to your writing than d-r does…)

  4. A. Julie November 12, 2008 at 1:34 am #

    (Oops, yep, definitely another Julie around here… I’ll be A. Julie from now on, if I remember…)

  5. barefootbhakti November 12, 2008 at 6:11 am #

    Hi Julie A – welcome around these parts. I’m just giving my friend Julie C a bad time about her impending move.

  6. Julie C. November 12, 2008 at 9:59 am #

    Thanks for the update! Does that mean that I have to wear socks? I never wear socks. Should I ask my husband’s company for a sock allowance to be built into the relocation package? I’ll definitely add “have to wear socks in winter” into the “cons” category. Remember the decision is still pending, but have you seen how much house you can buy in the midwest? I bet I can also go to Safeway without any make-up on and no one would think twice about it. Am I right Lisa?

  7. barefootbhakti November 12, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    Hey – you’re not allowed to pull Lisa into this, and besides – Danville needs us naked faced women who don’t wear heels at 7am on Saturday morning, just for diversity’s sake. We’re really boosting the other womens’ self esteems : )

    Funny though, because when I checked weather.com this morning for Chicago’s report, I was wearing flip flops. Flip flops in November. (can you hear me sing that? Let’s sing it in sanskrit!… flips flopsssss in November!) I thought – you couldn’t wear flip flops in November in Chicago. Yes, lots of socks, scarves, long johns and parkas. Sounds great, hugh? Now multiply that by 4 in your family. Keeping track of all of those layers – fun!

  8. Lisa Gray November 17, 2008 at 11:07 am #

    It DOES take about 25 minutes to get puffed up enough to leave the house. Therefore, the reason why none of the women are wearing makeup at Safeway is because they didn’t have TIME!! Oh, and did I mention that there ARE no Safeways there?? 🙂 (I’m trying to keep my partnership with Laurie healthy here….)

  9. barefootbhakti November 18, 2008 at 9:42 pm #

    Well, I have to eat my words. I bumped into Julie at Safeway this Sunday and I had both heels and make up on. I swear, it’s the only time I’ve ever run errands with heels and make-up on! Anyway, now I’ve been humbled.

Leave a Reply

