dinner

20 Jul

I don’t know why this makes me laugh…

Me: What should we have for dinner?

Kieran: Something healthy.

Drew: Olives!!! I want olives for dinner. Wait… I want bacon. Bacon for dinner.

Reminds me of last week when Drew went to Trader Joe’s with me and insisted on carrying the bacon home with her cradled in her arms like a baby. It’s the only meat she’ll eat and she asks for it all of the time. We don’t make it often, so it’s a huge treat. I think she’d rather have bacon than chocolate. Is she really my child?

—-

A few weeks ago, my body was craving meat. I started eating better and my body still craved meat, my BODY was asking for it. So, a little bit of chicken here and there has made my body much happier for now. It’s interesting to try to listen to intuition and just honor what my body asks for without morality judgments. It definitely feels good to not have to worry SO much about what to serve for dinner to please everybody.

Something healthy with olives. And a small side of bacon for the princess.

4 Responses to “dinner”

  1. Paige July 20, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    So Jeff was telling me the one thing most miss the most is bacon. Think it’s true?

  2. Paige July 20, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    I mean most vegetarians miss is bacon

  3. barefootbhakti July 20, 2009 at 12:53 pm #

    It’s weird… we only had bacon 2 or 3 times a year, but I definitely missed it. Dan made it a couple of times during this last vegetarian stint of mine outside on the grill so I wouldn’t smell it. A couple of weeks ago, one of the first pieces of meat I indulged in was a BLT.

  4. Julie M. July 22, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    All my body craves is licorice. Okay, so maybe it’s my sweet tooth doing the craving, but I can’t seem to get enough of it. It has to be Red Vines (not twizzlers) just in case you were wondering.

Leave a Reply

