Satya

6 Sep

It’s true. Truth is relative. Especially when you’re 4.

Setting the stage: We’ve made pies, and I’m turning Drew and Kieran over with the dough scraps to make tarts. It’s my way of turning them loose to learn mad baking skills without creating a massacre of the pies we’re taking to dinner tonight.

Drew: (high pitched, CUTE voice) Oh!!! I’ve made tarts before! When I was in China.

Me: When were you in China?

Drew: At night.

Me: In your dreams?

Drew: No. At night. When you weren’t looking. (keep in mind she’s been terrified of the dark lately, I’m taking this as a good sign)

Me: Wow.

Drew: Did you know I have super-powers? I’m INVINCIBLE!

Me: That’s super-cool. What does invincible mean?

Drew: I don’t know.

2 Responses to “Satya”

  1. Kavita September 8, 2009 at 6:21 pm #

    O-ho I loved this exchange!

  2. claire September 14, 2009 at 6:39 am #

    Love it. Kensington is obsessed with going to china as well. She thinks she can get a baby there 🙂

Leave a Reply

